Creator: Ronald D. Moore

Seasons: 5

Episodes: 67

Genre: Adventure

Type: Scripted

Country of Origin: US

First Air Date: 08-09-2014

Most Recent Air Date: 05-10-2020

The story of Claire Randall, a married combat nurse from 1945 who is mysteriously swept back in time to 1743, where she is immediately thrown into an unknown world where her life is threatened. When she is forced to marry Jamie, a chivalrous and romantic young Scottish warrior, a passionate affair is ignited that tears Claire's heart between two vastly different men in two irreconcilable lives.

Check out JustWatch.com for currently available streaming options